To book or get prices click on your arrival date on the calendar.

Jul 2018

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Aug 2018

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
123
4
5
6
7
8
9
101112
131415
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Sep 2018

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
1516
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Oct 2018

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
2
3
4
5
67
89
10
11
12
13
14

Nov 2018

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

Dec 2018

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
24
25
26
27282930

Jan 2019

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

Feb 2019

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

Mar 2019

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

Apr 2019

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

May 2019

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

Jun 2019

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
2223
  • Booked
  • Available
  • Arrival Date

4.7 out of 5

stars
stars

100% of guests recommend
Based on 28 guest reviews

Shoreview

Within 10 miles

Shoreview has all the advantages of a village location, yet is within easy access of Inverness. Located in North Kessock, across the Beauly Firth from Inverness.

Within walking distance of the local hotel, dolphin and seal centre, shop/post office, tea shop.

The south-facing view from the lounge looks over the Beauly Firth and Inverness, where during the summer boats can be seen passing as they head for the entrance to the Caledonian Canal.

Main Features

  • ✔ Parking
  • ✔ Garden/Patio
  • ✔ Short breaks available
  • ✔ All rooms downstairs
  • ✔ Coastal
  • ✔ Sea or river view
  • ✔ Town & city
  • ✔ Restaurant within 1 mile
  • ✔ Shop within 1 mile
  • ✔ Pub within 1 mile
  • ✔ 1 bedroom

First listed date: 16/07/2014

All rooms are on the ground floor

Lounge/dining area: south-facing lounge with settee and 1 easy chair, occasional tables, TV with Freeview, DVD player, a selection of books, games and DVDs, electric fire. The dining area has seating for two

Kitchen: electric oven, hob, fridge/freezer, microwave, kettle, toaster, crockery, cutlery, pots and pans

Bedroom: double bed, bedside cabinets, fitted wardrobes

Bathroom:  bath with electric shower, wash hand basin and toilet

Utility room: washing machine, clothes horse, ironing board and iron

Outside: Parking is convenient, being just outside the property. Small enclosed garden to  the rear, and a small garden at the front with table and chairs

The house benefits from oil-fired central heating

All bed linen, towels, electricity and oil for the central heating system

Free on-site, private parking

The apartment is stocked with a starter supply of washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, toilet rolls, kitchen roll, washing machine tablets.

Shop, Gift Shop, Bar/Restaurant are a couple of minutes walk.

There are many restaurants, bars, cafes, shops, banks in Inverness which is a 10 minute drive or short bus journey.

Gael Favourite restaurants :

Aspendos in Union Street by the Post Office – Turkish/Mediterranean

Cafe1 in Castle Street – turn left at MacDonalds and walk up the hill. Cafe1 is on your left – Scottish/Varied

Mustard Seed – along the river side, turn right at the end of the High Street. Mustard Seed is on the right – Scottish/Varied

Fig and Thistle – on Stephens Brae not far from Girvans – Scottish.

Rocpool – across the river at the end of the High Street, on the corner on the left.

Sams Indian Cuisine – on Church Street.

Entry time anytime after 4pm, departure time is 10am.

Sorry no dogs.

No Wi-Fi available however there is good mobile reception.

25% of the total rental is charged on the day of booking to confirm your booking with the final 75% as well as a refundable damage deposit due no later than 6 weeks before arrival. There is a 24-hour cooling off period after your booking is placed where you may cancel free of charge after that you will be required to pay the full rental amount if you cancel.

Cancellation protection policy is available during booking or before the final balance payment is made.

 

Trustworthy reviews from genuine guests
UpFront Reviews
  • A Winter Stay
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 28/11/2017 by Kathleen from Duns

    The cottage is always extremely clean. There are very thoughtful little welcoming packages eg we were phoned and asked what type of milk and bread we wished and these along with butter, home made tablet and biscuits and some fruit were on the work surface as a welcome. A really nice touch in winter was the vase of fresh flowers in the sitting room. There was a supply of books and videos which was welcome in the cold dark winter nights. The heating system kept the cottage cosy. The kitchen was well equipped for 2 people but a couple more dining seats would have been welcome when a couple of family members joined us for a meal. One could have been kept in the bedroom. There was a good selection of tourist leaflets for those who did not know the area and the looseleaf folder with hints for the use of the cottage was good Our only suggestion other than this would be curtains in the lounge which would have made it feel even more cosy but this is a small point. We will certainly use this cottage when we next visit our family.


  • Shoreview
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 02/10/2017 by Martha from Kilmarnock

    Shoreview's location is perfect for exploring a wide area of the north of Scotland from the Speyside Way up to the North Coast 500 route. The property has a beautiful view of the firth from the lounge and we saw a dolphin, an otter and a few herons. The property itself has everything a couple would need and and is very clean and very comfortable. The owner Auriel was extremely welcoming. She not only asked what bread and milk we wanted left but also left shortbread, oatcakes, porridge and home made tablet! The hotel in North Kessock is highly recommended for food. It's a bit costly but really good. If you're looking to eat at a weekend definitely book in advance. Can definitely recommend Shoreview - we would definitely book again if we're back in the area


  • Holiday to Inverness
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 21/08/2017 by Mrs from Street

    We chose Shoreview for its proximity to Inverness, as we were flying into the airport. It was very easy to find and the bungalow was great for all our needs. It was just away from the A9 which enabled us to get to our chosen visits very easily. We could look out from the front window at the Moray Firth but unfortunately we saw no dolphins or porpoises - we shall have to try another time. Very enjoyable week.


  • A wonderful little home by the water
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 08/08/2017 by Guest from Brier

    I had a lovely stay! So cozy and perfect for a getaway. An excellent hub for traveling out to the islands, and right by the water. I got to see some dolphins!


  • Badly positioned shower
    4.3 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 25/07/2017 by Doreen from Cumbria

    Our stay was very nice ......clean with all essentials provided but the position of the shower was most awkward and uncomfortable . Other than that we had no problems the area was lovely and we did a lot of traveling around .


  • Beautiful View
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 21/06/2017 by Mary from

    Our stay at Shoreview was enjoyable from the moment Auriel greeted us and let us take occupancy early . The house was very thoughtfully equipped with every conceivable piece of kitchen equipment. The food welcome pack was great and even included homemade Scottish tablet. The house was beautifully located near the Firth and access to Inverness was quick . Auriel was a very organized host and had left travel information,take away menus and equipment instructions for us.


  • Short break in Inverness
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 13/06/2017 by Lindsay from Newcastle Upon Tyne

    Auriel was most helpful with arrival arrangements and her food welcome pack was a lovely touch and very welcome


  • Inverness visit 2017
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 29/04/2017 by Peter from Carlisle

    Excellent location for two to explore area. Made welcome with nice little comforts on arrival. Would go again.


  • review
    4 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 01/11/2016 by James from Sutton Coldfield

    Property was very clean and well appointed. Bed was a weak point. Location OK if you have a car. Overall pleased with the booking.


  • Hervorragend, immer gern wieder. Superb, always gladly again.
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 23/09/2016 by Guenter from Berlin

    Wir waren im August für 7 Tage die Gäste in Auriels holiday home. Beginnend mit der hervorragenden Kommunikation wurden wir am Tag der Anreise von Auriel empfangen, die uns die wunderschöne Unterkunft zeigte. Alles war so wie es beschrieben war und das "Willkommen-Tablett" stimmte uns auf unsere schönen Ferien ein. Das ist der ideale Platz für 2 Personen, die einen ruhigen Urlaub verleben wollen und sich in einer wohligen Atmosphäre wohlfühlen. Einziger (kleiner) Wermutstropfen war das fehlende WLAN. Wir empfehlen diese Unterkunft ausdrücklich und sind uns sicher, dass sich auch andere Gäste hier wohl fühlen. Günter & Annika We stayed in August for 7 days, guests in Auriels holiday home. Starting with the excellent communication we were received on the date of arrival of Auriel, who showed us the beautiful property. Everything was as it was described, and the "Welcome tray" voted us to our great holiday. This is the ideal place for 2 people who want to spend a quiet holiday and feel at home in a refreshing atmosphere. We recommend this property explicitly and we are sure that other guests feel comfortable here. The only (small) downside was the lack of WiFi. Guenter & Annika


  • Nice location
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 05/09/2016 by Jean from Gloucester

    I enjoyed my stay at Shoreview but feel that the heating should be managed on the timer not the thermostat as i woke cold each morning of my stay cold.


  • Spotless, comfortable house and helpful, welcoming owner
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 29/08/2016 by Marcia from Lymm

    Most helpful and welcoming owner. House spotless, comfortable and in an ideal location - away from town bustle but near enough for amenities. Kitchen well equipped, though a colander/sieve would be useful. Generous welcome pack including yummy home made tablet.sun trap (yes it was sunny!) at the front of the house with superb views - even say a dolphin from the house.The 'icing on the cake' for this house would be if it had wifi! Many thanks Auriel.


  • North Kessock Highlands
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 19/08/2016 by Ivan from Newcastle-u-Lyme

    We were made very welcome when we arrived. A welcome pack of Bread, Milk, Butter Tea/Coffee and Biscuits. The Bungalow was to a high Standard, very clean with all the home comforts you would expect.Had an excellent view of the Sea from the Living room Window North Kessock is in a picturesque position and an ideal base to explore the Highlands with the A9 close by. Inverness is ten Minutes drive for the Shopping and nightlife although there is a Hotel/Pub and Shop in the Village.


  • Fantastic bungalow, excellent location.
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 27/06/2016 by June from Leicester

    Best equipped holiday home we have stayed in, immaculate throughout. Lovely welcome gifts and good quality kitchen equipment. Owner was very welcoming and thorough. Thanks for an amazing holiday.


  • A house with a view
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 10/06/2016 by William from Hamilton

    One of the first things that strikes you is the view down the road to the Beauly Firth - this is certainly a big plus point for the property. The accommodation is spacious for two and has all the facilities you could need. The owner, Auriel, was on hand to greet us and gave us a tour before leaving us to relax with the complimentary bread, milk, shortbread, oatcakes and the tablet!


  • What a little treasure......
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 30/05/2016 by John from Portsmouth

    This being our second holiday at Shoreview does indicate that we like it. This is central for going to visit other areas to the north east and west of Scotland . Shopping for food and petrol is so easy with Inverness being so close. The accommodation is very comfortable and also clean and spotless, and the kitchen well equipped. And the changing views from the lounge window are a bonus. All this makes for a stress free holiday. So much so we have booked for another 2 weeks in September.


  • Our experience at Shoreview
    4 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 05/11/2015 by Sarah from Flagstaff

    This is a fine place to stay in the Inverness area. The apartment was pretty well-equipped, comfortable and nicely situated with a great view of the firth. The only thing lacking was access to the internet, but we were able to work around that. It was within a short driving distance of most places we intended to see during our stay there, and we found some lovely trails and walks that weren't on our original itinerary. And we found the gentleman next door and his Scottie dog to be absolutely delightful! Auriel, our hostess, graciously provided us with basics such as bread (gluten-free for my husband who has celiac disease), milk and butter and left a lovely gift of butterscotch tablets which we devoured with great delight. I'd recommend this accommodation to anyone.


  • Nice house, good location
    4.2 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 26/10/2015 by David from Derbyshire

    The house was ideal for my stay, near to Inverness and a convenient base for walking in the Torridons. North Kessock is a very beautiful place but the promised dolphins never showed.


  • Comfort improvement.
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 07/09/2015 by Guest from Dunfermline

    Comfort could be upgraded to excellent with following, rug on bedroom floor, local lighting over armchair in living room, toilet seat needs adjusting.


  • Shoreview
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 17/08/2015 by Guest from Buckingham

    Contained everything we required and would recommend it to others. Didn't see any cats in the area, despite looking for them. Views out to sea were good.


  • Cosy cottage
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 03/08/2015 by Pat from Stonehaven

    Excellent well equipped little cottage, made very welcome by the owner Auriel. Thoroughly recommend staying here. Lovely views over the Beauly Firth.


  • Review of our Shoreview stay
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 27/07/2015 by Guest from Wakefield

    Great communication prior to stay. Lovely welcome on arrival, with complementary milk, bread, butter & even short bread biscuits. Very comfortable & impeccably clean & well decorated. Books & DVD's available for our stay. Would definitely stay again if we decide to go to Inverness.


  • Hidden Gem
    4.5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 27/07/2015 by Guest from Sacramento

    This unit was a very nice surprise. Best for a couple or single. I don't know when it was renovated but everything was new, clean, with a super equipped kitchen for those loving to cook. The owner went out of her way to look for suggestions for activities and provided treats and coffee- very much appreciated. Thanks Auriel!! You are awesome. There is a bus stop very close by and the bus takes you right to the bus station in Inverness where you can pick up tours or other bus connections. The only down side was the lack of Wifi service, so have your plans worked out before you arrive and have phone numbers because you cannot do anything over the internet.


  • Excellent week in Shoreview.
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 11/05/2015 by Guest from Portsmouth

    After a very sunny and warm week spent travelling around the surrounding country side we found Shoreview to be an excellent place to stay. The accommodation was first class , it felt natural to live there. So much in fact we did not want to leave at the end of the week. It was so clean and tidy and a real credit to its owner . Who went over and above what was expected for a weeks stay. Its position makes it very easy to shop for food and fill up with petrol in Inverness. Would we visit again ? Yes most definitely.


  • Cath and Bobby
    4.8 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 04/05/2015 by Guest from Selkirk

    This is an ideal location for exploring the area and there's loads to see, Dolphins, Red Kites etc. We booked this place as I needed somewhere within cycling distance to Inverness as I was taking part in the Etape Loch Ness. It was perfect; a cycle track at the top of the village, across the Kessock Bridge all the way into the town centre. The bus service is excellent too. The only criticism I have was the absence of a radio. Perhaps there was a good reason for this - poor reception possibly, but other than that the accomodation met our needs entirely.


  • A week at Shoreview.
    4.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 26/04/2015 by Guest from stornoway

    Nice wee house, in a nice location. Quick access to Inverness. Good bus service, nice view over the Moray Firth. Plenty of parking and a pub down the road.


  • Stay at Shoreview, Oakleigh Road, North Kessock
    3.7 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 24/12/2014 by Guest from Isle of North Uist

    We enjoyed our stay at Shoreview, however we had booked for two weeks and had to leave and go back home after one week due to a bereavement in the family so we didn't get the full value of our stay. We were disappointed there wasn't any WiFi .


  • A home away from home
    5 OUT OF 5
    Submitted on 06/11/2014 by Guest from Feilding

    My husband and I stayed here for a week and it was just perfect. We couldn't have asked for more. The house is just lovely and has all the home comforts and is very warm! Auriel is a wonderful host, we thank you very much for your help and meeting us with lots of goodies on arriving at the house after a long day of flying and driving. It was very much appreciated. If we ever come back to Scotland we will definitely stay here again!


Location

Located in north Kessock, Shoreview is an ideal holiday home to use a base to explore many villages of the Black Isle such as the historical towns of Fortrose and Cromarty, the beach at Rosemarkie, and dolphin watching at Chanonry point.

Inverness is a ten minute drive with a selection of shops,bars,restaurants, music venues and Eden Court Theatre.

Keep up to date with offers

Facebook Twitter Pinterest Instagram

Gael Holiday Homes

Site encrypted by 128 bit SSL. SSL creates an encrypted link between a web server and a web browser to ensure security.
Company Registration SC412209

* *

Inverness Rental apartments is part of Gael Property Care Ltd 2018|
Website Design by Strut
T: 01463 510 120|
E: stay@invernessaccommodation.net